What's new

coaster count?

herbinator

Mega Poster
I am slightly confused by coastercount for 2 reasons

A:is it everytime you go on a coaster eg i've been on Nem Inferno 5X so doesit count as 5 or 1 (at the moment it is 1)

B:do rides and log flumes count.(I don't at the moment)

thanks

The Grape Wizard

Hyper Poster
It counts as long as you have been on that ride, say ive been on nemesis 1 and oblivion 1, you have been on them ten times, both our ride counts would be 2.

And no log flumes and flats dont count :--D

Im not very good at explaining things.

Ollie

CF Legend
You count it for each different coaster you have been on.

If you want use a site such as www.coastercounter.com to keep track of your coaster count. Just simply tick the boxes of the ones you've been on.

And only coasters count. That's why it's called a coaster count.

One coaster is one credit, even if you have been on it fifty times. But, if the coaster is relocated to another park under a different name, it is still not considered a new credit. Water rides and log flumes are also not considered coasters, unless they're water coasters like Journey to Atlantis, etc.

Those are the rules I am following, anyway.

marc

CF Legend
I used to like coaster counter, but since the upgrade I dont. It is now to slow and full of other rides which in my view are not needed as they are not coasters.

Plus the page keeps going wrong.

^ Same, I won't use it again simply because it doesn't even work on my computer anymore :p .

Coasterfanatics.com also has a good coaster counting tool.

rollermonkey

Strata Poster
Here's my one rule for coaster counting:

Count what and how you want. Don't worry about what others think, as it isn't a competition.

Cuz we'll likely never catch up to Lisa, George and Richard anyways.
;)

Gazza

Giga Poster
loefet said:
Ollie said:
If you want use a site such as www.coastercounter.com to keep track of your coaster count.