What's new

PortAventura | Uncharted | Intamin Multi-Dimension Coaster | 2023

CrashCoaster

CF Legend
I'm gonna guess that they aren't building a coaster due to them wanting to build their La Liga property, but PA park is way overdue for a coaster so I am really hoping so. PA is my favourite theme park and holds so much nostalgia and memories for me as I have been visiting since 2006, so fingers crossed they do end up building something incredible soon.

James F

Hyper Poster
Maybe an event announcement? I don't keep up with PA, but I feel as if I would of heard more before an official announcement of a new coaster, but who knows?

Sent from my SM-A217F using Tapatalk

Nick13

Mega Poster
I'm gonna guess that they aren't building a coaster due to them wanting to build their La Liga property, but PA park is way overdue for a coaster so I am really hoping so. PA is my favourite theme park and holds so much nostalgia and memories for me as I have been visiting since 2006, so fingers crossed they do end up building something incredible soon.

I am going next week for the first time since 2006 (pre Furius Baco!), and really hoping ops aren’t as bad as I’ve heard about in recent years!

They are certainly due a new coaster in PA, or maybe another within Ferrari Land to make it more appealing as a 2nd gate?

Georgie-M

Mega Poster
As incredible as it would be to add even further to the clusterfuss of B&M track in the back of the park, I hope whatever they add will go into one of the less populated parts of the park. If the park gets another B&M, I would love to see a modern B&M Flyer similar to what we've seen at parks in Asia. I have no idea how they'd fit it in, but if they could get it to soar through the trees and over the paths of the Polynesian section and maybe stretch over the lake a bit, it could look stunning and finally breathe some life back into that land.

Rupert

Mega Poster

This is a possibility.