What's new

Gulliver's Warrington - A busy, run down park cred trip

Ollie

CF Legend
Had the 3 creds at Gulliver's taunting me for years on coaster-count as nearby creds I hadn't ridden. For those that don't know, the Gulliver's parks around the UK have a strict rule where you can't get into the park if you don't have children with you.

Now that I have my own kids I've been suggesting it as a day out idea for a few years but it's always been turned down in favour for other places. Imagine my annoyance when at the start of the summer holidays this year my wife plans a day out with the kids with their nan on a day when I'm working, and out of all the places they could have chosen they went to Gulliver's without me. 😂 Needless to say I threw all my coaster enthusiast toys out the pram and all the counter-arguments of "it's just a kids park," and "It's not even that good" fell on deaf ears to my tunnel vision of missing out on the nearby credits that have been taunting me for years.

Anyway, a week later I'd had my annual leave approved at work and we'd booked tickets to return. This time including me. 😂
I only got a handful of pictures from my visit but may post some others (with credit) to give a better look at some of the rides for those that haven't been.

We arrived on a very wet morning and the weather forecast wasn't looking great which I thought was great news as it usually means a quieter day at the park. When the rest of my family last visited it wasn't too busy and that was a hot summers day so was hoping to nab the creds nice and quickly and relieve my anxiety that you get every time you visit a new park.