What's new

Video editing software advice

Scott88

Hyper Poster
Hey,

I am looking to get some new video editing software for various video making, mainly from theme parks though, I was wondering if there is any patricular software that anyone could recommend to me?

There seems to be so many choices of software to pick from, but I've no idea which would be the best for editing to music without it getting too over complicated.

Any suggestions would be really helpful, thanks!

jayjay

Giga Poster
For very simple editing with music, Windows Movie Maker is perfectly fine (I'd imagine whatever free stuff Apple bundles in would work too). I use Sony Vegas personally. It gives you more control over everything without being too overbearing or expensive. I'm not an expert on this sort of stuff though, so don't take my word for it (A Kid will be good for this sort of info).

Scott88

Hyper Poster
It's not the first time someone has recommend Sony Vegas, might have to look into it.

Thanks for the reply, anymore ideas would be really welcome. :)

Hixee

Flojector
Staff member
Administrator
Social Media Team
From my experience with Premiere Pro (which is quite a lot) and Sony Vegas (which is barely any) those two are pretty much the best 'full on' editors.

The reason I use Premiere over Song Vegas is none other than the fact that all the Adobe software talk to each other beautifully. Drag a composition with lots of layers/layer styles from Photoshop to After Effects? Sure, converted into a timeline in seconds. Full layer transparency and layer styles and everything. Then want to take your composition from After Effects in Premiere Pro? Not a problem, in a matter of seconds all effects and colour corrections are imported and ready to be edited. It's just the most slick system when working with multiple programs. I use Photoshop and After Effects, so to me the obvious choice of video editor was Premiere Pro.