What's new

Energylandia | Abyssus | Vekoma Shockwave+ | 2021

Peet

Giga Poster
If this was anywhere other that EL I would have serious doubts about it opening this year.

Have they started the groundwork for the mine train yet?

JoshC.

Strata Poster
I must admit with each update I feel (slightly) more confident that they'll realise something that actually feels a lot like how the concept art looks. Like I had my doubts that the park would be able to pull it off when I first saw it, but now, it feels a lot more realistic.

JoshC.

Strata Poster
To be fair, the fact that LEG/Jora are behind it fills me with hope.

Oh definitely!

It's just that, even with that reasoning behind it, it's a massive jump in level and quality of immersion compared to anything else they've done. So I just can't help but have a bit of caution when it comes to the concept art and what to expect.

Dressinggown

Roller Poster
I'm a complete newbie to modern day theme parks, roller coasters & coaster forums so please let me know if I am posting anything inappropriate.

Until last year the last rollercoasters that I had ridden were The Corkscrew at Alton Towers in in June 1980, The Big One at Blackpool Pleasure Beach in 1995 and The Ultimate at Lightwater Valley in 2003.

I think that The Ultimate at Lightwater Valley provided the best reason to never go on a coaster again. I believe it was built by British Rail who couldn't organise a drink in a brewery. My head nearly came off after the second lift hill and my hips went through my abdomen.