What's new

seaworld san diego trip report!!

what's your favorite coaster at seaworld san diego??

• manta!!

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • electric eel!!

Votes: 1 33.3%

• Total voters

kenny cook

Mega Poster
hey everyone!! i'm brand new to coasterforce, so here's my debut trip report for seaworld san diego!! please enjoy!!
-
electric eel (2x): i absolutely loved it!! a fantastic coaster, and my new #6!! here's my full review, posted to youtube:
journey to atlantis (2x): honestly, it was not as good as i remember. the projections in the elevator were turned off, we didn't really get that wet, it had a nasty shake/grind to it, especially on the turns, and unlike every other ride at seaworld, i was underwhelmed with the operations
manta (4x): to be completely honest, the first time i rode it, i thought it sucked, it had a horrendous rattle that gave our entire group an instant headache. after a couple more rides, i came to appreciate the beauty of the ride and the better-than-disney ops. be sure to ride in the magic seat, row 7, right side, for the best experience
shipwreck rapids (1x): wow, after growing up with the extremely mild bigfoot rapids at knotts, this was a culture shock. the theming was decent, and we got absolutely soaked, it was super fun!!
riptide rescue (1x): this was definitely the underdog ride of the day. while i came in not expecting much, i was blown away with the smoothness, negative Gs, and overall fun factor of a mild looking attraction
orca encounter (1x): while it featured all the same tricks as the old shows, it definitely felt less impressive, and i was simply underwhelmed
octarock (1.5x): so half way through our first ride, they had to stop it to let someone off, so we got in that half a ride, and then we got to experience it again. while we were over the targeted age range, i personally thought it was fun, and we enjoyed acting like we were scared on the mildest ride there