What's new

RideOp - New Thrill Ride Simulator

Mr. Big

Roller Poster
Hi CoasterForce!

My name is Victor, I'm a game developer for a small studio named Gurashop based in Spain and the United Kingdom, but most importantly, I've always been a hardcore theme park enthusiast and follower of this website from as early as 2006. I hope I am not breaking any forum rules about sharing information about a product of my own but I'd really love to share it with the coaster community.

Here in Gurashop we are truly proud to present to the world our latest title, RideOp, a realistic simulator of theme park ride operations where you are in control of some of the world’s most well known attractions. We have made this game paying close attention to detail to create an immersive and realistic experience for the player, creating real life situations as ride breakdowns, weather changes, guest’s nausea or emergency stops and we believe roller coaster enthusiast will love it.

Some of the game’s key features are:
  • Realistic models of famous theme park attractions such as the Ferris Wheel, Inverter, Star Flyer or a Free Fall tower among others.
  • Guest interaction with dozens of motion captured character animations with advanced AI to behave like real life people while queuing and riding your attraction.
  • Ride simulation with real life situations like ride breakdowns, weather changes, guest’s nausea or emergency stops
  • A Challenge Mode where you will test your skills against the clock and complete a series of objectives facing adverse conditions to unlock new levels and ride features.
  • Different times of the day and weather conditions, such as sunsets or thunderstorms.
  • Ride customization, change the overall colours and style of the attraction.
Here are some images as well as a Launch Trailer for you to get a taste of the game, we hope you enjoy them!

Reveal Trailer

Game_Picture13.jpg

Game_Picture09.jpg

Game_Picture07.jpg

Game_Picture04.jpg

Game_Picture05.jpg