What's new

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium

MestnyiGeroi

Giga Poster
I've never done a trip report before, and I don't plan on doing a proper one now (with photos and amusing anecdotes and the like). I thought I might do this more as a series of brief check-ins, just to record quick impressions of each park right after the fact.

If anyone wants to respond to anything I say along the way -- great! If anyone wants to offer tips along the way -- awesome!

Here is my insanely packed schedule:

July 3/4 -- Flying NYC to Berlin, then driving to Copenhagen.

July 5 -- Bakken

July 6 -- Tivoli

July 7 -- BonBon-Land

July 8 -- Farup Sommerland

July 9 -- Djurs Sommerland

July 10 -- Hansa

July 11 -- Heide

July 12 -- Walibi Holland

July 13, 14 -- Efteling

July 15 -- Bobbejaanland

July 16 -- Toverland

July 17 -- Movie Park Germany, Rheinkirmes

July 18, 19 -- Phantasialand

July 20 -- Holiday Park

July 21 -- Tripsdrill (and Schwaben?)

July 22, 23 -- Europa Park

July 24 -- Skyline Park

July 25 -- Plohn (and Belantis?)

July 25 -- Fly out of Berlin

Thanks to those who answered questions during the long planning stages!

And if anyone is going to be in the area of one of these parks and would like to join me, you can let me know on this forum.

Geeky Pastimes

Mega Poster
When you go to Bakken the beach next to the train station (10 min walk from Bakken) is lovely.

Also make sure you find time to chill out, that's a pretty packed schedule, look after yourself!

HeartlineCoaster

Theme Park Superhero

MestnyiGeroi

Giga Poster
Not insane enough for my liking!;)
Is it too late for me to throw in a curveball and say:
Do Bakken and Tivoli in a day.
Do Farup and Djurs in a day.
Open up 2 days to do Liseberg from Copenhagen.

Looks like a good final lineup regardless. Have fun.
My original plans had me starting in Sweden, but for logistical and financial reasons, I dropped that country. I’ll get there soon enough.